Corporate Name: AGC Inc.
President & CEO: Takuya Shimamura
(Code Number: 5201; TSE 1st section)
Contact: Kazumi Tamaki, General Manager,
Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Div.
(Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

## Changes in the Board of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, and approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers as described below.

The change of the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board will be made subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March, 2019.

## 1. Changes in the Board of Directors (effective as of March 28, 2019):

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Director

[New Position] [Name] [Former Position]

Director Hiroyuki Yanagi Director and Chairman of the Board of Yamaha Motor

Co., Ltd.

(2) Resigning Director

[Name] [Current Position]

Hiroshi Kimura Director

# 2. Changes in the Audit & Supervisory Board (effective as of March 28, 2019):

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Audit & Supervisory Board Members:

[New Position] [Name] [Former Position]

Audit & Yoshiyuki Morimoto Board of Director, Senior Vice President and Executive

Supervisory Board officer of Bridgestone Corporation

Member

Audit & Yaeko Takeoka Attorney at Law, Kohwa Sohgoh Law Offices

Supervisory Board

Member

(2) Resigning Audit & Supervisory Board Members:

[Name] [Current Position]

Yasushi Marumori Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Hiroshi Kawamura Audit & Supervisory Board Member

## 3. Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of March 28, 2019):

Resigning Executive Officer:

[Name]

Takashizu Minato [Current Position]

Executive Officer, GM of Performance Chemicals General Division,

Chemicals Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2019] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation position]

Company Officer of AGC's subsidiary company

#### [Reference]

# Members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers after the changes

**1. Board of Directors**: 7 persons (\*) Representative Director, (\*\*) Outside Director

Kazuhiko Ishimura Chairman

Takuya Shimamura (\*) President & CEO

Yoshinori Hirai(\*) Executive Vice President, CTO

Shinji Miyaji(\*) Executive Vice President, CFO & CCO

Masako Egawa (\*\*) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Yasuchika Hasegawa (\*\*)

Hiroyuki Yanagi (\*\*)

Members of Nominating Committee and Compensation Committee are as described below.

	Chairman	Members
Nominating Committee	Yasuchika Hasegawa	Kazuhiko Ishimura, Takuya Shimamura,
		Masako Egawa, Hiroyuki Yanagi
Compensation Committee	Hiroyuki Yanagi	Kazuhiko Ishimura , Takuya Shimamura,
		Masako Egawa, Yasuchika Hasegawa

# 2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members; 4 persons (\*\*\*) On a full-time basis

Tetsuo Tatsuno (\*\*\*)

Yoshiyuki Morimoto (\*\*\*)

Akio Sakumiya

Yaeko Takeoka

# **3. Executive Officers**; 30 persons

**President & CEO** 

Takuya Shimamura (CEO)

### **Executive Vice Presidents**

Yoshinori Hirai (CTO)

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO)

Masao Nemoto (President of Chemicals Company)

#### **Senior Executive Officers**

Marehisa Ishiko (President of Automotive Company)

Jean-François Heris (President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Yoshinori Kobayashi (President of Electronics Company)

Kenzo Moriyama (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

Takashi Misu (GM of Human Resources Div.) Hideyuki Kurata (GM of Technology General Div.)

#### **Executive Officers**

Tadayuki Oi (Senior Vice President of Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Kimikazu Ichikawa (Chief Representative of AGC Group for Asia Pacific)

Shigekuni Inoue (GM of Environment, Safety and Quality Div.)

Seigo Washinoue (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Kazuaki Koga (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Masahiro Takeda (Regional President for Asia Pacific, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Tatsuo Sugiyama (Regional President for Americas, Automotive Company)

Takahisa Sugiyama (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

Naoki Sugimoto (GM of New Product R&D Center, Technology General Div.)

Fumiaki Hayashi (GM of Purchase & Logistics Div.)

Katsufumi Yajima (Senior Vice President of Automotive Company)

Toshiro Kasuya (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Tadashi Hiraoka (GM of Technology Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Philippe Bastien (Regional President for Europe, Building & Industrial Glass Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Atsushi Ichikawa (GM of Innovative Technology Research Center, Technology General Div.)

Yoshio Takegawa (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Satoshi Takada (GM of Business Development Div.)

Hiroyoshi Kitagawa (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager