Corporate Name: AGC Inc. President & CEO: Yoshinori Hirai (Code Number: 5201; TSE Prime section) Contact: Chikako Ogawa, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations (Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

[Current Position]

[Senior Executive Officer

Change in Assignments of Executive Officers

Following the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC (the company) hereby announces the following changes in the assignments of Executive Officers, as well as organizational reform and other personnel changes.

1. Organizational reform that will be made as of January 1, 2024

In order to create synergy in business for the semiconductor market in the electronics field, which is one of AGC's strategic business areas, the Electronic Company's Multi-Material Business Division will be integrated into the Electronic Materials Business Division of the same Company.

2. Changes in the assignment of an Executive Officer

(Made as of December 1, 2023)

[New Position]	[Name]	[Current Position]
Executive Officer	Takashi Narushima	[Executive Officer
GM of Global OEM Management Office,		GM of Global OEM Management Office,
GM of Strategy & Planning Office,		Automotive Company]

GM of Strategy & Planning Office,

Automotive Company

Senior Executive Officer

[New Position]

(Made as of January 1, 2024)

[Name] **Executive Vice President** [Executive Vice President Masao Nemoto

Assistant to CEO President of Chemicals Company]

Executive Vice President Kenzo Moriyama [Executive Vice President

Assistant to CEO President of Electronics Company]

Senior Executive Officer [Senior Executive Officer Shigekuni Inoue

Assistant to CEO GM of EHSO General Div.

GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center]

Senior Executive Officer Nobuyuki Suzuki [Senior Executive Officer

President of Electronics Company GM of Electronic Materials General Div.,

GM of Electronic Materials General Div. Electronics Company

President of Life Science Company GM of Corporate Planning General Div.]

Tadashi Murano

Senior Executive Officer Noriyuki Komuro [Senior Executive Officer

GM of Corporate Planning General Div. President of Life Science Company

Senior Executive Officer Shinya Mine [Executive Officer

GM of EHSQ General Div.

GM of Production Technology Div., GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center Technology General Div.]

Executive Officer Senior Executive Officer Tatsuo Momii

GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., President of Chemicals Company

Chemicals Company]

Executive Officer Satoshi Takada **Executive Officer**

Assistant to President of GM of Multi-Material General Div., **Electronics Company**

Electronics Company

Executive Officer Hiroaki Sano **[Executive Officer**

GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.

GM of Corporate Administration Div., Corporate Planning General Div.]

General Div., Chemicals Company

The following person will be newly appointed as Executive Officer:

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Executive Officer Jiro Nishino [GM of Research & Development

GM of Performance Chemicals General

Div., Chemicals Company

GM of Sustainability Div.,

Executive Officer

Kazumi Tamaki [GM of Sustainability Div.,

Corporate Planning General Div.]

Corporate Planning General Div.

Executive Officer

GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.

Isao Naruge [Group Leader of Planning &

Administration Group, Production Technology Div.

Group Leader of Management Group, Planning Div., Technology General Div.]

3. Other changes in personnel that will be made as of January 1, 2024

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Chief Representative of AGC Group for Takuji Kohama [GM of Strategy & Planning Office,

Asia Pacific Automotive Company]

GM of Research & Development Kunio Watanabe [Senior Manager of Strategy & Planning

Group, Planning Div., General Div., Chemicals Company

Technology General Div.]

GM of Corporate Administration Div., [GM of Business Development Office, Kunihide Muragishi

Corporate Planning General Div. Procurement & Logistics Div.]

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

<Reference>

Executive Officers after the Changes (38 persons)

President

Yoshinori Hirai (CEO)

Senior Executive Vice President

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO)

Executive Vice Presidents

Masao Nemoto (Assistant to CEO) Kenzo Moriyama (Assistant to CEO)

Hideyuki Kurata (CTO) (GM of Technology General Div.)

Senior Executive Officers

Shigekuni Inoue (Assistant to CEO)

Toshiro Kasuya (GM of Finance & Control Div.)
Yoshio Takegawa (President of Automotive Company)
Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Human Resources Div.)
Nobuyuki Suzuki (President of Electronics Company)
Tadashi Murano (President of Life Science Company)
Noriyuki Komuro (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

Davide Cappellino (President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Shinya Mine (GM of EHSQ General Div.) (GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Tatsuo Momii (President of Chemicals Company)

Executive Officers

Tatsuo Sugiyama (GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

Toshihiro Ueda (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Satoshi Takada (Assistant to President of Electronics Company)

Hiroki Kamiya (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Naoko Araki (GM of Internal Audit Div.)

Masaru Ohta (President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd)

Takashi Narushima (GM of Global OEM Management Office, Automotive Company)

(GM of Strategy & Planning Office, Automotive Company)

Hiroyuki Ohtani (Regional President for Asia, Automotive Company) Shigeki Yoshiba (President of Architectural Glass Asia Pacific Company)

Shunsuke Yokotsuka (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Seigo Iwakura (GM of Procurement & Logistics Div.)

Yasuyuki Ueda (GM of Production Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Yoshihisa Horibe (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Mitsuru Furuta (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Hiroaki Sano (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Yuriko Kaida (GM of Planning Div., Technology General Div.)

Hiroshi Wakatsuki (GM of Business Development Div.)

Patricio Massera (AGC Biologics CEO, Life Science Company)

Jiro Nishino (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)

Kazumi Tamaki (GM of Sustainability Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)
Isao Naruge (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)