December 12, 2023

Corporate Name: AGC Inc. President & CEO: Yoshinori Hirai (Code Number: 5201; TSE Prime section) Contact: Chikako Ogawa, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations (Tel: +81-3-3218-5603) Corporate Name: AGC Inc.

## **Changes in the Executive Officers**

Following the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. (the Company) hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Executive Officers as described below.

#### Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of March 28, 2024):

Resigning Executive Officer:

[Name]

Masao Nemoto	[Current Position] Executive Vice President President of Chemicals Company [Position effective on January 1, 2024] Executive Vice President, Assistant to CEO
Kenzo Moriyama	[Current Position] Executive Vice President President of Electronics Company [Position effective on January 1, 2024] Executive Vice President, Assistant to CEO
Shigekuni Inoue	[Current Position] Senior Executive Officer GM of EHSQ General Div., GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center [Position effective on January 1, 2024] Senior Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO [Post-resignation position] AGC's Executive Fellow

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

### [Reference]

# Members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers after the changes

**1. Board of Directors**: 7 persons (\*) Representative Director, (\*\*) Outside Director

Members of the Board of Directors are subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March 2024.

Takuya Shimamura	Chairman
Yoshinori Hirai(*)	President & CEO
Shinji Miyaji(*)	Senior Executive Vice President, CFO & CCO
Hideyuki Kurata(*)	Executive Vice President, CTO
Hiroyuki Yanagi (**)	Chairman of the Board of Directors
Keiko Honda (**)	
Isao Teshirogi (**)	

Members of Nominating Committee and Compensation Committee are as described below.

	Chairman	Members
Nominating Committee	Keiko Honda	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
		Hiroyuki Yanagi, Isao Teshirogi
Compensation Committee	Isao Teshirogi	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
_	-	Hiroyuki Yanagi, Keiko Honda

### 2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members; 4 persons

(\*\*\*) On a full-time basis

Tetsuo Tatsuno (\*\*\*)

Isamu Kawashima (\*\*\*)

Tatsuro Ishizuka

Haruka Matsuyama

# 3. Executive Officers; 35 persons

# President

Yoshinori Hirai	(CEO)
-----------------	-------

## Senior Executive Vice President Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO)

# **Executive Vice Presidents**

# **Senior Executive Officers**

Toshiro Kasuya	(GM of Finance & Control Div.)
Yoshio Takegawa	(President of Automotive Company)
Junichi Kobayashi	(GM of Human Resources Div.)
Nobuyuki Suzuki	(President of Electronics Company)
Tadashi Murano	(President of Life Science Company)
Noriyuki Komuro	(GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)
Davide Cappellino	(President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)
Shinya Mine	(GM of EHSQ General Div.) (GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)
Tatsuo Momii	(President of Chemicals Company)

## **Executive Officers**

Tatsuo Sugiyama	(GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)
Jean-Marc Meunier	(Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)
Toshihiro Ueda	(Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)
Atsushi Ichikawa	(Senior Vice President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)
Satoshi Takada	(Assistant to President of Electronics Company)
Hiroki Kamiya	(GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)
Naoko Araki	(GM of Internal Audit Div.)
Masaru Ohta	(President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd)
Takashi Narushima	(GM of Global OEM Management Office., Automotive Company)
	(GM of Strategy & Planning Office, Automotive Company)
Hiroyuki Ohtani	(Regional President for Asia, Automotive Company)
Shigeki Yoshiba	(President of Architectural Glass Asia Pacific Company)
Shunsuke Yokotsuka	(GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)
Seigo Iwakura	(GM of Procurement & Logistics Div.)
Yasuyuki Ueda	(GM of Production Management General Div., Chemicals Company)
Yoshihisa Horibe	(GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Mitsuru Furuta	(GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)
Hiroaki Sano	(GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)
Yuriko Kaida	(GM of Planning Div., Technology General Div.)
Hiroshi Wakatsuki	(GM of Business Development Div.)
Patricio Massera	(AGC Biologics CEO, Life Science Company)
Jiro Nishino	(GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Kazumi Tamaki	(GM of Sustainability Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)
Isao Naruge	(GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager