Corporate Name: AGC Inc. President & CEO: Yoshinori Hirai (Code Number: 5201; TSE Prime section) Contact: Chikako Ogawa, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Investor Relations (Tel: +81-3-3218-5603)

Changes in the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers

Following the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, and approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, AGC Inc. (the Company) hereby announces the following changes in the members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers as described below.

The change of the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board will be made subject to approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in late March 2025.

1. Changes in the Board of Directors (effective as of March 28, 2025):

Candidate for newly appointed Director

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Director Koji Arima Chairman,

Representative Member of the Board of

DENSO CORPORATION

2. Changes in the Audit & Supervisory Board (effective as of March 28, 2025):

(1) Candidate for newly appointed Audit & Supervisory Board Member:

[New Position] [Name] [Current Position]

Audit & Naoko Araki Executive Officer, GM of Internal Audit Div.

Supervisory Board

Member [Position effective on January 1, 2025]

Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

(2) Resigning Audit & Supervisory Board Member:

[Name] [Current Position]

Tetsuo Tatsuno Audit & Supervisory Board Member

3. Changes in Executive Officers (effective as of March 28, 2025):

Resigning Executive Officers:

[Name]

Toshiro Kasuya [Current Position]

Senior Executive Officer, GM of Finance & Control Div.

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Senior Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position]

Company Officer of AGC's subsidiary company

Noriyuki Komuro [Current Position]

Senior Executive Officer, GM of Corporate Planning General Div.

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Senior Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position]

AGC's Executive Fellow, President of AGC Research Institute Inc.

Tatsuo Sugiyama [Current Position]

Executive Officer, GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2025]

Executive Officer, Assistant to President of Automotive Company

[Post-resignation Position] AGC's Executive Fellow

Toshihiro Ueda [Current Position]

Executive Officer, Chief Representative of AGC Group for China

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position] AGC's Executive Fellow

Satoshi Takada [Current Position]

Hiroki Kamiya

Executive Officer, Assistant to President of Electronics Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position]

AGC's Advisor [Current Position]

Executive Officer,

GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position] AGC's Executive Fellow

Naoko Araki [Current Position]

Executive Officer, GM of Internal Audit Div.

[Position effective on January 1, 2025] Executive Officer, Assistant to CEO

[Post-resignation Position]

Audit & Supervisory Board Member

Yasuyuki Ueda [Current Position]

Executive Officer,

GM of Production Management General Div., Chemicals Company

[Position effective on January 1, 2025]

Executive Officer, Assistant to President of Chemicals Company

[Post-resignation Position] AGC's Executive Fellow

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager

[Reference]

Members of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board and Executive Officers after the changes

1. Board of Directors: 8 persons (*) Representative Director, (**) Outside Director

Takuya Shimamura Chairman

Yoshinori Hirai(*) President & CEO

Shinji Miyaji(*) Senior Executive Vice President, CFO & CCO

Hideyuki Kurata(*) Executive Vice President, CTO

Hiroyuki Yanagi (**) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Keiko Honda (**)

Isao Teshirogi (**)

Koji Arima (**)

Members of Nominating Committee and Compensation Committee are as described below.

	Chairman	Members
Nominating Committee	Keiko Honda	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
-		Hiroyuki Yanagi, Isao Teshirogi, Koji Arima
Compensation Committee	Isao Teshirogi	Takuya Shimamura, Yoshinori Hirai,
_		Hiroyuki Yanagi, Keiko Honda, Koji Arima

2. Audit & Supervisory Board Members; 4 persons

(***) On a full-time basis

Isamu Kawashima (***)

Naoko Araki (***)

Tatsuro Ishizuka

Haruka Matsuyama

3. Executive Officers; 32 persons

President

Yoshinori Hirai (CEO)

Senior Executive Vice President

Shinji Miyaji (CFO) (CCO)

Executive Vice Presidents

Hideyuki Kurata (CTO) (GM of Technology General Div.) Nobuyuki Suzuki (President of Electronics Company)

Senior Executive Officers

Yoshio Takegawa (President of Automotive Company)
Junichi Kobayashi (GM of Human Resources Div.)
Tadashi Murano (President of Life Science Company)

Davide Cappellino (President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Shinya Mine (GM of EHSQ General Div.) (GM of AGC Yokohama Technical Center)

Tatsuo Momii (President of Chemicals Company)

Hiroaki Sano (GM of Corporate Planning General Div.)

Executive Officers

Jean-Marc Meunier (Regional President for Europe, Automotive Company)

(GM of Technology Office, Automotive Company)

Atsushi Ichikawa (Senior Vice President of Architectural Glass Europe & Americas Company)

Masaru Ota (President of AGC Ceramics Co., Ltd)

Takashi Narushima (GM of Global OEM Management Office, Automotive Company)

Hiroyuki Ohtani (Regional President for Asia, Automotive Company)
Shigeki Yoshiba (President of Architectural Glass Asia Pacific Company)

Shunsuke Yokotsuka (GM of Materials Integration Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Seigo Iwakura (GM of Procurement & Logistics Div.)

Yoshihisa Horibe (GM of Essential Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company) Mitsuru Furuta (GM of Display Glass General Div., Electronics Company)

Yuriko Kaida (GM of Innovative Technology Laboratories, Technology General Div.)

Hiroshi Wakatsuki (GM of Business Development Div.)

Jiro Nishino (GM of Performance Chemicals General Div., Chemicals Company)
Kazumi Tamaki (GM of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations Div.)
Isao Naruge (GM of Production Technology Div., Technology General Div.)

Eddy Sutanto (President Director of P.T. Asahimas Chemical)
Utsugi Yuyama (Chief Representative of AGC Group for China)

Takashi Kubo (GM of Electronic Materials General Div., Electronics Company)
Itsuo Mochizuki (GM of Strategy & Planning Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

Tomoyuki Shiokawa (GM of Finance & Control Div.)

Yuki Ihara (GM of Sustainability Div., Corporate Planning General Div.)

(Abbreviation) "GM": General Manager